Changelog 12th April 2017

Welcome to Cloud 66 Changelog. Please take a quick look at the latest changes that went out this week!

Improvements

We optimised our frontend code to gain more speed and snappiness of the UI. Also, we improvised and optimised our BuildGrid infrastructure to gain more speed and stability for your Docker builds. Our ContainerNet implementation got an upgrade to fix some edge cases.

Default server DNS configurations

We've modified the DNS configuration that we apply to servers to use a combination of the cloud-provided version and our own (or user-defined) version.

This means that you can benefit from both the internally defined DNS configuration of your cloud provider (for internal resources) as well as customise external DNS providers too. By default we use Google's DNS servers as a fallback; but you can provide your own via your manifest file


Cloud 66 Events Timeline:

  • Webinar, Wednesday 19th April at 5PM UTC / 6PM BST / 7PM CEST

Cloud 66 joined forces with YLD to teach you all about Node.js and microservices deployment. Follow our step-by-step guide how to create your own analytics app with Node.js and microservices. Join our webinar!

  • Codemotion Amasetdam, Friday 16-17 May

Visit Codemotion Amsterdam and listen to Daniels talk about Docker Inside/outs: the'real' real-word of stacking containers in production. Join the conference!

  • CLOUD 66 SLACK COMMUNITY:

Get involved by taking part in our Cloud 66 Slack Community. You can also access it via Cloud 66 dashboard.